Up


Tour of Iceland
(under construction)

17th May to 9th June, 2019



Programme:

Day Date Activity Distance
Travelled (km)
Link to
Journal Entry
Link to
Selected
Photos
1 Fri 17 May Riniken - Hamburg 860 Diary Day  1 No photos
2 Sat 18 May Hamburg - Hirtshals - Ferry 518 Diary Day  2 Photos Day  2
3 Sun 19 May Ferry en route for Iceland 0 Diary Day  3 Photos Day  3
4 Mon 20 May Ferry - Tórshavn - Ferry 0 Diary Day  4 Photos Day  4
5 Tue 21 May Ferry - Seyðisfjörður - Egilsstaðir - Borgarfjördur - Egilsstaðir 190 Diary Day  5 Photos Day  5
6 Wed 22 May Egilsstaðir - Hengifoss - Egilsstaðir 87 Diary Day  6 Photos Day  6
7 Thu 23 May Egilsstaðir - Öxi Pass - Djupivogur 90 Diary Day  7 Photos Day  7
8 Fri 24 May Djupivogur 0 Diary Day  8 Photos Day  8
9 Sat 25 May Djupivogur - Jökulsárlón - Kirkjubæjarklaustur 310 Diary Day  9 Photos Day  9
10 Sun 26 May Kirkjubæjarklaustur - Vik - Hella 176 Diary Day 10 Photos Day 10
11 Mon 27 May Hella - Geysir - Gullfoss - Road 75 - Cross country to NW Iceland 255 plus
2 times 20
on R35
Diary Day 11 Photos Day 11
12 Tue 28 May Hotel Bifröst - Stykkishólmur 160 Diary Day 12 Photos Day 12
13 Wed 29 May Stykkishólmur - Snæfellsnes - Stykkishólmur 200 Diary Day 13 Photos Day 13
14 Thu 30 May Stykkishólmur - Ferry - Brjanslækur/Móra 25 Diary Day 14 Photos Day 14
15 Fri 31 May Móra - Siglune - Patreksfjördur - Móra 68 Diary Day 15 Photos Day 15
16 Sat 1 Jun Móra - Blönduós 370 Diary Day 16 Photos Day 16
17 Sun 2 Jun Blönduós - Akureyri 208 Diary Day 17 Photos Day 17
18 Mon 3 Jun Akureyri - Hrisey - Akureyri 70 Diary Day 18 Photos Day 18
19 Tue 4 Jun Akureyri - Myvatn - Dettifoss - Egilsstaðir 320 Diary Day 19 Photos Day 19
20 Wed 5 Jun Egilsstaðir - Seyðisfjörður - Ferry 30 Diary Day 20 Photos Day 20
21 Thu 6 Jun Ferry - Tórshavn - Ferry 0 Diary Day 21 Photos Day 21
22 Fri 7 Jun Ferry 0 Diary Day 22 Photos Day 22
23 Sat 8 Jun Ferry - Hirshals - Hannover ??? Diary Day 23 Photos Day 23
24 Sun 9 Jun Hannover - Riniken ??? Diary Day 24 Photos Day 24