Up


Backpacking in India


4th to 24th October, 2018


Manali
Old Delhi Station

Programme:

Day Date Activity Distances
Travelled (km)
Cost in Rupees
for 2 People
(Sfr 1 = Rps 70)
Link to
Journal Entry
Link to
Selected
Photos
1 Thu 4 Oct Zurich - New Delhi -
Delhi AeroCity
5 (Taxi) 750 Diary Day  1 No photos
2 Fri 5 Oct Delhi to Lucknow 508 (Train/AC3) 1860 Diary Day  2 Photos Day  2
3 Sat 6 Oct Lucknow < 10 (a-rs) ~200 Diary Day  3 Photos Day  3
4 Sun 7 Oct Lucknow to Faizabad 130 (Train/AC3) 990 Diary Day  4 Photos Day  4
5 Mon 8 Oct Faizabad and Ayodhya ~15 (Taxi) 750 Diary Day  5 Photos Day  5
6 Tue 9 Oct Faizabad to Bahraich 140 (Taxi) 3500 Diary Day  6 Photos Day  6
7 Wed 10 Oct Bahraich to Lucknow 130 (Bus) 280 Diary Day  7 Photos Day  7
8 Thu 11 Oct Lucknow to Chandigarh 730 (Train/AC3) 2060 Diary Day  8 No photos
9 Fri 12 Oct Chandigarh to Kullu 260 (Bus) 910 Diary Day  9 Photos Day  9
10 Sat 13 Oct Kullu < 20 (Bus) ~20 Diary Day 10 Photos Day 10
11 Sun 14 Oct Kullu to Manali 45 (Bus) 140 Diary Day 11 Photos Day 11
12 Mon 15 Oct Manali Hike to Jogini Waterfall On foot Diary Day 12 Photos Day 12
13 Tue 16 Oct Manali Rest Day < 10 (a-rs) ~200 Diary Day 13 Photos Day 13
14 Wed 17 Oct Manali to Chandigarh 310 (Taxi) 8000 Diary Day 14 Photos Day 14
15 Thu 18 Oct Chandigarh < 10 ~200 Diary Day 15 Photos Day 15
16 Fri 19 Oct Chandigarh to Jalandhar 150 (Bus) 360 Diary Day 16 No photos
17 Sat 20 Oct Jalandhar and Visit to Kapurthala ~40 (Minibus) - Diary Day 17 Photos Day 17
18 Sun 21 Oct Jalandhar and Visit to F C Sondhi Factory < 20 (Minibus) - Diary Day 18 Photos Day 18
19 Mon 22 Oct Jalandhar and Visit to a Local Charity < 30 (Minibus) - Diary Day 19 Photos Day 19
20 Tue 23 Oct Jalandhar to Delhi Airport 370 (Train/AC1) 3270 Diary Day 20 Photos Day 20
21 Wed 24 Oct Delhi Airport to Riniken Diary Day 21 No photos