Home

Backpacking in Peru


13th Nov to 12th Dec, 2013


Cocochimba
Lagunas

Programme:

Day Date Activity Distances
Travelled (km)
Cost in Soles
for 2 People
(CHF 1 = S 3)
Link to Email
Report
Link to
Diary Entry
Link to
Photos
1 Wed 13 Nov Plane: Zurich - Amsterdam
Plane: Amsterdam - Lima
Taxi: Lima Airport - Hotel


15


70
Email #1 Diary Day  1 Photos Day  1
2 Thu 14 Nov Lima on foot Diary Day  2 Photos Day  2
3 Fri 15 Nov Combi: Lima - Miraflores
Combi: Miraflores - Lima
7
7
3
4
Diary Day  3 Photos Day  3
4 Sat 16 Nov Bus: Lima - Barranca 185 40 Diary Day  4 Photos Day  4
5 Sun 17 Nov Taxi: Barranca - Caral - Barranca 74 100 Diary Day  5 Photos Day  5
6 Mon 18 Nov Bus: Barranca - Trujillo
Taxi: Trujillo - Huanchaco
370
17
50
15
Diary Day  6 Photos Day  6
7 Tue 19 Nov Huanchaco on foot Email #2
Email #3
Diary Day  7 Photos Day  7
8 Wed 20 Nov Chan Chan Tour ~50 70 Diary Day  8 Photos Day  8
9 Thu 21 Nov Taxi: Huanchaco - Trujillo
Bus: Trujillo - Chiclayo
17
205
15
42
Diary Day  9 Photos Day  9
10 Fri 22 Nov Chiclayo - Jaén 274 40 Diary Day 10 Photos Day 10
11 Sat 23 Nov MotoTaxi: Hotel - Combi-Terminal
Combi: Jaén - Bagua Grande
Combi: Bagua Grande - Cocochimba Turn-off
Hitch-hike: Cocochimba Turn-off - Cocochimba
~2
86
79
6
4
8
26
5
Diary Day 11 Photos Day 11
12 Sun 24 Nov Cocochimba - Gocta Falls On foot Diary Day 12 Photos Day 12
13 Mon 25 Nov Taxi: Cocochimba - Chachapoyas
Taxi: Chachapoyas - Kuélap - Chachapoyas
47
150 (incl. Guide)
64
210
Email #4 Diary Day 13 Photos Day 13
14 Tue 26 Nov Combi: Chachapoyas - Tarapoto 360 68 Diary Day 14 Photos Day 14
15 Wed 27 Nov Bus: Tarapoto - Yurimaguas 126 20 Diary Day 15 Photos Day 15
16 Thu 28 Nov Boat: Yurimaguas - Iquitos maybe 600 km 350 Diary Day 16 Photos Day 16
17 Fri 29 Nov Boat Diary Day 17 Photos Day 17
18 Sat 30 Nov Boat Diary Day 18 Photos Day 18
19 Sun 1 Dec Iquitos on foot Email #5 Diary Day 19 Photos Day 19
20 Mon 2 Dec MotoTaxi: Hotel - Airport
Plane: Iquitos - Lima
Bus: Lima - Huancayo
~7
 
305
8
US$ 182
156
Diary Day 20 Photos Day 20
21 Tue 3 Dec Huancayo on foot Diary Day 21 Photos Day 21
22 Wed 4 Dec Huancayo on foot Diary Day 22 Photos Day 22
23 Thu 5 Dec Combi: Huancayo - San Jerónimo
Combi: San Jerónimo - Concepción
Taxi: Concepción - Ocopa
Combi: Ocopa - Concepción
Combi: Concepción - Huancayo
16
6
6
6
21
3
2
7
2
2
Diary Day 23 Photos Day 23
24 Fri 6 Dec Train: Huancayo - Huancavelica 127 26 Diary Day 24 Photos Day 24
25 Sat 7 Dec Huancavelica on foot Email #6 Diary Day 25 Photos Day 25
26 Sun 8 Dec Bus: Huancavelica - Rumichaca
Bus: Rumichaca - Pisco
96
194
28
60
Diary Day 26 Photos Day 26
27 Mon 9 Dec Pisco on foot Diary Day 27 Photos Day 27
28 Tue 10 Dec Islas Ballestros Tour Diary Day 28 Photos Day 28
29 Wed 11 Dec Bus: Pisco - Lima
Taxi: Lima - Airport
Plane: Lima - Amsterdam
Diary Day 29 Photos Day 29
30 Thu 12 Dec Plane: Amsterdam - Zurich
Train: Zurich - Brugg
Email #7 Diary Day 30